Schedule

Most of our free Spanish classes are 45 minutes each, offered twice a week for four weeks.

Our classes are online, conducted over live video chat.

Our lessons are taught using Spanish at Home Spanish learning books. Our classes are open to anybody and free to attend. However, to keep our classes at the highest quality, each course has a limited amount of seats, and we give priority placement to those students who have purchased the class material.* Students who buy the book are guaranteed seats in any of our free online classes for one year. Anybody can register for our classes, and we will send out final confirmations one week before class begins.

Unfortunately, since there may be other people taking the class with you, you can’t make up a class if you weren’t able to attend.

*Students can purchase either the book or the ebook, with or without audio.

OPEN CLASSES

Bright Spanish will not be hosting any more free online classes

Instead of providing free Spanish classes, we and our partner, Spanish at Home, have decided to donate an educational book to a child in need for every book Spanish at Home sells. Learn more about the project here.

We’ve really enjoyed teaching you, and wish you the best success in your Spanish learning!

*Not available at the times we have listed? Suggest another day & time

 

GET NOTIFIED ABOUT NEW CLASSES: (Enter your email below)

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

 

CLOSED CLASSES

Beginner/Intermediate Spanish

November 21st–December 12th (4 weeks, 4 lessons)

Saturdays

8:00–10:00am Pacific Time (11:00am–1:00pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home – Level 2 (book or ebook)

Special Topic: The Future Tense

Tuesday, October 20th

6:00–7:00pm Pacific Time (9:00–10:00 pm ET)

Materials: none

Beginner Spanish

September 22nd – October 14th (4 weeks, 8 lessons)

Tuesdays & Wednesdays

6:00–6:45pm Pacific Time (9:00–9:45pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home – Level 1 (book or ebook)

Beginner Spanish II

August 26th – September 17th (4 weeks, 8 lessons)

Wednesdays & Thursdays

6:00–6:45pm Pacific Time (9:00–9:45pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home – Level 2 (book or ebook)

Special Topic: Gustar — to Want

Thursday, June 25th

7:00–8:00pm Pacific Time (10:00–11:00 pm ET)

Materials: none

Special Topic: Tener — to Have

Thursday, June 18th

7:00–8:00pm Pacific Time (10:00–11:00 pm ET)

Materials: none

Beginner Spanish

May 9th – 30th (4 weeks, 4 lessons)

Saturdays

9:00–10:30am Pacific Time (12:00–1:30 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook

Beginner Spanish

March 3rd – April 1st (excl. March 16 & 17) (4 weeks, 8 lessons)

Tuesdays & Wednesdays

6:30–7:15 pm Pacific Time (9:30–10:15 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook

Special Topic: Regular Verbs in the Simple Past Tense

Wednesday, February 11th

6:30–7:30pm Pacific Time (9:30–10:30 pm ET)

Materials: none

Beginner/Intermediate 

February 3rd – 26th (4 weeks, 8 lessons)

Tuesdays & Thursdays

6:15–7:00 pm Pacific Time (9:15–10:00 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 2 book or ebook

Beginner Spanish

January 6th – 29th, 2015 (4 weeks, 8 classes)

Tuesdays & Thursdays

6:30-7:15 pm Pacific Time (9:30-10:15 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook

Special Topic: Learning Spanish with Songs

Wednesday, November 12th (one-day class)

6:30 –7:30pm Pacific Time (9:30–10:30pm ET)

Materials: none

Beginner

November 1st – 22nd, 2014 (4 weeks, 4 classes (1.5 hrs long))

Saturdays

9:00–10:30am Pacific Time (12:00–1:30pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook

Beginner

October 21st – November 13th, 2014 (4 weeks, 8 classes)

Tuesdays & Thursdays

6:00-6:45 pm Pacific Time (9:00-9:45 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook

Beginner II

October 6th–29th, 2014 (4 weeks, 8 classes)

Mondays & Wednesdays

6:30–7:15 pm Pacific Time (9:30–10:15 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 2 book or ebook

Overview: The Future Tense Using Ir (to go)

Wednesday, September 24th (one-day class)

6:00 – 7:00 pm Pacific Time (9:00 – 10:00 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 2 book or ebook

Overview: Regular Verbs in the Simple Past Tense

Wednesday, September 17th (one-day class)

6:00 – 7:00 pm Pacific Time (9:00 – 10:00 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 2 book or ebook

Overview: Irregular Verbs Tener (to have) and Querer (to want) in the Simple Present Tense

Wednesday, September 10th (one-day class)

6:00 – 7:00 pm Pacific Time (9:00 – 10:00 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook

Beginner

August 5th–28th, 2014 (4 weeks, 8 classes)

Tuesdays & Wednesdays, Tuesdays & Thursdays

6:00-6:45 pm Pacific Time (9:00-9:45 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook

Intermediate/Advanced Conversational Class

Thursday, June 26th, 2014

4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Pacific Time (7:00 pm ET)

Materials: none

Intermediate/Advanced Conversational Class

Tuesday, May 20th & Thursday, May 22nd, 2014

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm Pacific Time (7:30 pm ET)

Materials: none

Beginner/Intermediate 

May 13th – June 5th, 2014 (4 weeks, 8 lessons)

Tuesdays & Thursdays

6:00–6:45 pm Pacific Time (9:00–9:45 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 2 book or ebook

Beginner/Intermediate Conversational Class

Tuesday, April 22nd & Thursday, April 24th, 2014

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm Pacific Time (7:30-8:30 pm ET)

Materials: none

Beginner

April 15th – May 8th, 2014 (4 weeks, 8 classes)

Tuesdays & Thursdays

6:00-6:45 pm PT (9:00-9:45 pm ET)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook

Beginner

Mar 18th, 2014 – Apr 15th, 2014 (4 weeks – 8 lessons)

Tuesdays and Thursdays

4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Pacific Time (7:00 pm Eastern Time)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook

Beginner/Intermediate

Feb 18th – Mar 18th, 2014 (4 weeks – 8 lessons)

Tuesdays and Thursdays

6:00 pm – 6:45 pm Pacific Time (9:00 pm Eastern Time)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook

Beginner 

Jan 14th – Feb 6th, 2014  (4 weeks – 8 lessons)

Tuesdays and Thursdays

6:00 pm – 6:45 pm Pacific Time (9:00 pm Eastern Time)

Materials: Spanish at Home — Level 1 book or ebook